Home » About Us » Customer Testimonials

Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

So, so good.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Great dealership overall with professional and honest staff. Just received my Pontiac g8 GT from them and it came just as advertised, great condition, serviced, and clean from the inside out. They made the purchase process smooth and stress free and were very professional in communicating getting the car shipped to me. Car was priced very fairly and advertised honestly, highly recommend purchasing from RDU!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

This dealership was fantastic! I'm hesitant to shop the smaller dealers because we have been burnt by a shady sale in the past, but our entire experience purchasing from RDU Auto was the completely positive and hassle free. The selection was great, the pricing was absolutely fair, and everyone was highly professional. This group excels at all efficiently. The paperwork was nice and quick so that once the financing was confirmed with the bank, we were in and out in less than 5 minutes the following day. We noticed a minor headlight issue resulting from a shoddy repair made by ...

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

I bought a car about a month ago (a Subaru WRX) from here. Despite offering a majority of cash as a down-payment, they did not play with the no-haggle policy. I am still more than satisfied with their professionalism. The car was priced at market value (despite all the parts and labor of after-market parts). Car was perfectly clean, well taken care off. Omar and his colleagues were extremely helpful walking me through every step, not feeling pressured at all. They answered in details all questions I had. They helped me secure an auto-loan with a rate even lower than ...

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Purchased a vehicle in less than 30 minutes! Would highly recommend this car lot to anyone looking

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

THIS IS MY NEW “FAVORITE “PLACE AND OMAR IS BEYOND A GREAT GUY…BE SURE AND PUT THIS ON YOUR SHOPPING LIST YOU WILL BE VERY PLEASED AT HOW GREAT THEY ARE💥💥💥

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Thanks Edward, I have bought 25+ vehicles and this was by far the easiest transaction. Bought sight unseen. Flew up from SouthCarolina this morning and drove it home.Great dealership. Kenneth MacBride.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

I brought my car in November 2018 and I still feel the same way I do when I first saw it on the lot. RDU Auto was a very pleasant business to work with and made the car buying experience hassle free, thank you! Hoping to buy another car again soon 🙂

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

The guys at rdu are the best around. You tell them what you want within reason and they make it happen

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

I was recommended to them and I recommend them. Easy and no pressure.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 25, 2021

I recently purchased a car from RDU Auto and it was a great experience. Eduardo made the process easy and even stayed way past closing time to help me with all of my many questions. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle!! 5 stars all around!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Excellent no pressure sales process and even better service after the sale of a 2008 Chevy Silverado 2500 HD pick up (they have several really nice trucks and sports cars if that's what you're looking for). There were a few issues requiring resolution after the sale and they were VERY responsive with NO hassle. After speaking with Eduardo I took the truck in. Adam diagnosed the problems, ordered the parts and fixed it the same day (thanks for letting "set up my office" while waiting). Hat's off to Eduardo, Omar and Adam and the rest of the ...

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

The best car buying experience I have ever had. Worth the 3 hour drive.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Wonderful staff and great cars

Facebook logo
Facebook May 27, 2021

We bought a truck from RDU auto about a month ago. We live 3 1/2 hours away and they were very helpful answering any questions we had and sending videos to us before we made the drive down there. The salesman was great, I don’t remember his name, and the truck was exactly as advertised. We were already pre approved through our bank and they didn’t try and pressure us or penalize us to use their finance company like another dealer we recently went to. There were no hidden charges added to the price of the truck, just a small ...

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

They have a great selection of cars and trucks .. they are nice people and respectful

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Great experience with our purchase. It only took about 30 min to get everything signed. We bought a 2017 Honda Accord and it has been great so far. They clean and prep the vehicle for you on the date of purchase as well. They also take care of all the footwork with getting a license plate and registration.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 23, 2021

RDU is my first choice when looking for a vehicle. I have purchased 2 vehicles and have recommended several friends to RDU NEVER AN ISSUE. Last purchase was about a year ago and the car (Mercedes) has been flawless. No pressure just great service and quality inventory. I am looking again for a 3rd car so here I am!! Thank You RDU!

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Real cool T shirts! Awesome cars

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 11, 2021

The vehicles are priced fairly and are in great condition!

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Easy in and out. Was the only dealership that had vehicles that were taken care of. Likelihood of coming back is high!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

We had a wonderful experience with Omar and RDU Auto. As out-of-state purchasers, the time they spent on the phone with us answering questions and helping us through the purchasing process was invaluable. We will be happy to give them business again in the future.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

I had a wonderful experience today. I would recommend all my family members and friends to go and see the gentleman who walk me through every aspect of the process

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Fair prices, friendly no pressure sales, no negotiations, but none needed. Such a good experience first time, we went back again ......

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

Rdu Auto found my wife’s dream car with everything down to the unique Lexus leather. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience and she cried the day I brought it home for her. To the say the least this was one of the best days of my life seeing my wife so happy and Rdu Auto making it happen!! Shout out to the boys over there for getting it done and making my wife’s dream car become a reality!!

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Great guys

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

This was by far one of the best purchases I’ve ever made with a car ❤️❤️ great service! great people and great prices!! 💪🏽❤️

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Spotted this beautiful 2016 Cadillac Escalade that was priced almost $4,000 below market value. Met the owner and saw his inventory and knew automatically that I came to the right place. Thanks RDU.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2020

Absolutely incredible buying experience! I was in and out of the dealership within 20 minutes. Omar offered me top-value for my trade-in and the SUV I purchased was the lowest priced model in the nation. I cannot recommend these guys enough. They have incredible customer service, a very clean facility (taking COVID precautions), and helped me purchase my dream car. THIS IS HOW CAR BUYING SHOULD BE. I look forward to purchasing another car from them soon!

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2020

I had an outstanding experience with RDU Auto. Omar (the owner) met me after hours so I could purchase a Chevy Bolt (which was priced very fair). He was responsive to my questions throughout the day, he was very kind, and even made sure I made it home that night. The paperwork was efficienctly done and the dealership was very clean. I recommend this dealership and I will gladly look here for any future vehicle needs.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2020

Highly, highly recommend! Very polite, knowledgeable, and professional staff. Let us look independently and take our time, without all of the usual stress/pressure. Couldn’t have had a more relaxing and successful vehicle buying experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2020

I've purchased 2 cars from RDU Auto and I am truly happy with both experiences. Omar A. was my salesman and he is a kind and classy guy who always treats the buyer with respect. Not to mention how knowledgeable and quick they are with the paperwork and DMV related things. I've never felt pressured at RDU at all. I heartily recommend them to anyone looking for a used car. They are always my first stop when looking for a new pre-owned ride.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2020

Spotted a 2017 Porsche Cayenne Turbo on cars.com, traded a few emails with Omar and Omar, then took an 18 hour round trip the following day to pick it up. While the car wasn't 100% perfect cosmetically, it was the best price in the country (at the time) and I'm very happy with the purchase overall. These guys are the real deal, very straightforward, professional gents! And an easy purchase process as well. If you know what you want to buy and you're prepared to buy, this is the place to go.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

I bought a 2016 Dodge Ram from RDU today and i have to say it was the smoothest purchase of a vehicle I have ever had. Omar and the crew at RDU were spot on the vehicle was exactly what they represented it to be on line, Highly recomend

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2020

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2020

Extremely easy to work! No hassle, no aggravation, fast and courteous! We drove nearly 3 hours to find a vehicle and it was worth the trip. Omar and the team at RDU were by far the best dealership we have every worked with. The bank said the same thing.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

Easiest and smoothest truck purchase experience I’ve ever had in my life! Got me a 2015 Ram dually, and it arrived to me flawless! Ive always been skeptical about purchasing my fleet vehicles for my small construction business from a used car dealership. I’m all the way in Texas, why would I purchase a vehicle from a place in North Carolina?? Well, I’m the type to research for weeks sometimes months before making a big purchase and after speaking with the owner of RDU, he challenged me to find a better deal for something comparable and I couldn’...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 26, 2020

Awesome experience buying our newest car from here! Definitely recommend the entire team.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

This dealer is awesome. I had my eye on a vehicle for a couple of days. Omar from RDU was willing to work with me as I was from Alabama and haven't seen the vehicle yet. He even set up an Uber to pickup from Raleigh airport to check out the car. Professional, courteous and friendly. Ended up getting the car I wanted and am very happy with the purchase. Honesty in a dealer goes a long way. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from them in the future.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 2, 2020

I preface this by saying that I’m not a review guy, and by that I mean I only feel the need to post when something is EXCELLENT If you read nothing else, read this; THIS DEALERSHIP SETS THE STANDARD and my purchase was by far the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. I won’t consider dealing with anyone else in the future. By nature I’m very reluctant to trust salesmen. Like many of you I can smell a sleezy sales pitch from a mile away, and when I hear it it makes me cringe. A ...

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020

I preface this by saying that I’m not a review guy, and by that I mean I only feel the need to post when something is EXCELLENT If you read nothing else, read this; THIS DEALERSHIP SETS THE STANDARD and my purchase was by far the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. I won’t consider dealing with anyone else in the future. By nature I’m very reluctant to trust salesmen. Like many of you I can smell a sleezy sales pitch from a mile away, and when I hear it it makes me cringe. A ...

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2020

Very nice cars

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 22, 2020

My wife and I just bought a truck from RDU Auto. It was probably the easiest car deal I’ve ever had. All the staff we talked to were extremely nice and very helpful. They had the exact truck I wanted at a great listing price. They are not one of those overpriced dealers that make you work to get a good deal. The building was very modern, extremely clean and well lit inside. We felt comfortable just walking in. Absolutely not your typical used car dealer. It’s easy to see why they have such high ratings. When we’...

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2020

Sadly the car I was interested in was determined not to be in the best shape and they decided against selling it on. Unfortunate outcome, but I respect the way this place does business. They don’t want to sell cars with issues, plus are happy to assist and welcoming. Totally different car buying experience than I’m used to, for the better.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2020

RDU Auto is a excellent dealership. The best customer service I ever had. Clean theoffice and lobby area plus restroom. Also a great selection of nice clean low miles cars to choose from with a reasonable an affordable prices. I recommend this dealership to anyone. You have to go there and see for yourself I guarantee you'll leave what a great car and a smile on your face.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2020

Great service

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2020

Their newly remodeled building is so clean and fresh! Very classy! The staff is very friendly and easy to work with. I work with them on a professional level and highly recommend them for a zero pressure transaction!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2020

Couldn’t have asked for a better experience trading in my car and driving away with a upgraded used vehicle. Fast and easy experience with superior service!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2020

Such a great and professional experience. Those guys give every dealer in the area a run for their money. Thanks for the help! Also all cars are clean and reasonably priced. My car did not come with the floor mats, they made it their duty to ensure that I was given brand new ones. They also threw in three of their "RDU" t-shirts as a sign of appreciation.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2020

Genuinely nice people working here. They were very patient with us and wanted us to be completely satisfied in our buying experience. We did buy a vehicle. We had financing lined up prior to shopping so once we decided to buy it was about a 30 minute process. Clean place too.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2020

Sold my car there today, went to several dealerships beforehand and they were by far the most friendly, helpful staff. I got the best value there for my car and they also called me an Uber back to my house and gave me a t shirt and mask!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2020

Dealer's response was immediate. Listing of conditions were accurate. Vehicle was clean and ready for test drive upon arrival. Dealership Staff are prompt, friendly and very professional. The Range Rover Sport was a Mother's day gift😍 Truly my best overall experience with purchasing a new vehicle! Thank you RDU for great service!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2020

We live near Greensboro, North Carolina, but are so glad we came to Raleigh for our car purchase. After looking on Autotrader and online at the type of car that we were looking for, we found exactly what we wanted at RDU auto sales for much less than the average at the dealerships! We loved the details and price of the extended warranty that we got. Basically, we feel like we got a new car for a great deal! Omar was awesome to work with, answered my questions with so much knowledge and was so polite and helpful. What impressed ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2020

Immediate response from Dealer. List of conditions were accurate. Vehicle was clean and ready for test drive. Dealership Staff are prompt, friendly and very professional.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2020

This had to be one of the best vehicle buying experience that I have ever had. Low-pressure buying, every staff we met were very friendly and the process was easy and fast.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 6, 2020

This is a real review from a real customer who owns his own real company here in NC. I have bought many cars over the years and played “the game” with many different dealerships. The truth is most salesman do not make very much off of selling you a vehicle. The sales managers make commission off of securing loans and as such charge you more to line their pockets. This DOES NOT exist at RDU Auto. Their prices are completely fair and their staff is incredibly professional. I’ve never had a more straight forward car buying experience before in ...

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2020

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2020

I dealt with Omar and Bryce. Very professional and quick. They would respond to emails or calls very quickly. I checked out my vehicle over a video chat and got to see everything I wanted. They delivered the vehicle I bought to my house THAT DAY. I am 4 hours away from their establishment so this was very impressive. These guys truly separate themselves from other dealers with their car buying process. I'd give a better rating if possible!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2020

The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable, took interest in all my questions ! Omar treated with the highest respect! The vehicle we purchased was in superb shape and was exactly as they advertised, even better ! We had a great shopping experience and not only would we would purchase from them again, we would highly recommend them if your lookin for a descent used vehicle !

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 26, 2020

the staff was friendly and courteous. we communicated via phone and texts even in the night owl hours. they had just the vehicle I was looking for and it was delivered within 5 days of purchase. a great team of folks to have done business with. thank you rdu auto, Bryce, and Omar for all your help!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2020

Excellent experience overall. Very low pressure, and they let you test drive whatever cars you want, on your own time. I was pressed for time to find a car and did not know they did not offer financing, but they work with a State Farm rep who comes to their location which was convenient.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2020

Great dealership. More need to deal with customers like they do. Drove 100 miles to look at this car and was not disappointed. Trade in value was more than i expected. The sales people are great and very helpful. I'll be back for my next one.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2020

Awesome place. Brought my first Challenger 392. The people there are awesome, friendly, will go the extra mile to get you on a car. They have awesome prices in town. Thank You RDU AUTO. Love me new car.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2020

Being from MI, we worked with RDU remotely to purchase a preowned vehicle there and I was very pleased with the level of customer service Bryce provided, even after the vehicle was delivered to us. We love our new car!

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2020

As I requested, Omar emailed me the full price of the vehicle before I visited the lot. He was helpful, and when I returned from my test drive, there was no pressure to buy. He asked if I had any questions. Then he thanked me for coming out, and wished me a good afternoon.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2020

Both Bryce and Omar were great. They answered al my questions and made the process easy. I would definitely purchase another car from them.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2020

I had a fantastic buying experience. No pressure atmosphere and had me out the door in about an hour. I had a small issue with brakes and Omar scheduled me for an appointment and covered the repair! If I’m ever in the market for another car, this will be my first stop.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2020

Awesome experience

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2020

Omar was our salesman he was personable and honest. I felt he had our best interest at heart. He answered all of our questions and then some. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2020

I was very impressed with my experience at RDU Auto. Very professional with an excellent selection of cars. Everyone was so helpful and nice, especially Bryce! This was my first experience buying a car on my own and I felt no pressure. My car was in amazing condition and paper work was done in 30 minutes. Fair prices too! I highly recommend this place!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2020

This team is fantastic!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2020

Highly recommend RDU. Omar was amazing to work with. No pressure, no hassles whatsoever. He was incredibly helpful through the whole process and he was very straightforward and honest with all my questions. He made the whole trade / purchase a breeze.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2020

RDU Auto Sales made the car buying process a pleasure. Upon arriving at the dealership, I was test driving a car within three minutes. Omar and Bryce answered all my questions about the history of the vehicle I was interested in, quickly appraised my trade in vehicle, and explained the buying process. Omar was well versed in handling financing through my bank and anticipated all requests. Paperwork was quick and easy. The car is perfect - I couldn’t be more pleased with RDU Auto or the experience they provided. I would recommend them to anyone in NC!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2020

Great place to buy from. No sales pressure. Very flexible! Gave me the keys and said “take it out”. When I left and said I’ll get back to guys in a few days, they never bothered me or pestered me. I came back happily because of that and bought the car. They were flexible and encouraged an outside inspection done of the vehicle (which came back excellent). Only wish: - I asked twice about checking the handle on the car and it was never looked at - exterior was not washed before I picked up. In their defense they ...

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2020

These guys are great! Very simply process, up front pricing, and great cars with great prices.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2020

I worked with Bryce while recently purchasing a used Mercedes for my wife, everything went very smooth and the price was very fair, great experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2020

The best used car dealer in town. Shouts out to Omar for the experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2020

DROVE 3 HOURS TO BUY THE CAR FORM THEM AND THEY DID NOT DISSAPOINTED. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE IN AND OUT OF THE DEALER WITH MY CAR IN 2 HOURS.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2020

Best dealership I’ve ever been to, every one there is so relaxed and straight up, i was in and out in less than 40 minutes, i will definitely be recommending to friends! 👍🏼👍🏼

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2020

Amazing staff and service. Great process and honest and they deliver as agreed to. 100%+ recommended and Thank You!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2020

I walked in and enjoyed their very hands off sales approach. They weren’t pushy but answered all my questions. Very helpful and friendly staff. Overall a great experience I would recommend to anyone looking to purchase a car.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2020

Had a great experience everyone was nice and service was fast and amazing big 👍

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2020

Great salesman....great vehicle and great price.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2020

We got a great deal and really enjoyed our car buying experience. Thank you to Bryce for his patience and helpfulness. My husband said this has been the best and the easiest experience he's ever had. We would definitely recommend them and will be happy to do business with them again in the future.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2020

Professional and personal salesmen. Excellent quality inventory with competitive prices. Will definitely be shopping here in the future.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2020

We just purchased our third car from RDU Auto. Great prices, excellent customer service, in and out within an hour, couldn’t ask for more! Highly recommended will go nowhere else when buying a used car. Look no further.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2020

Very convenient to work with from first introduction to deliver of the car. Felt overall value for what I purchased was the best deal of Audi Q5 in the triangle. Thanks RDU Auto.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2020

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2020

I first test drive a model X here, and Bryce was full of useful information about the vehicle we did not know. It was stress free and helpful. We did not buy for weeks and determined they gave the best deal with the confidence if a local dealer. We went back and was happy with the price, and vehicle. The purchase was also hassle free. No upsell, no haggling and they had the paperwork done in less than 15 minutes. They have the best selection of high quality cars if anyone in the Raleigh area. I recommend them for all my ...

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2020

Nice cars. Good amount of electric cars. LOVE IT!


Leave Us A Review

Dealer Info

Phone Numbers:Sales Hours:
  • Mon - Fri9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • SunClosed
Saved Vehicles

SAVED VEHICLES

You don't have any saved vehicles!

Look for this link on your favorites:

Save

Once you've saved some vehicles, you can view them here at any time.

Contact Us

919-739-3848

Call Now

4902 New Bern Ave • Raleigh, NC 27610

Get Directions

Today's Hours:

Open Today! Sales: 9am-6pm

RDU Auto Sales 35.7960861, -78.5541952.